top of page

Chuseok in Yangju


Video of Week 6 (part 2)

This is a continuation from my last post.

Day 4 | 10.05.17: Bonding with Friends and Flowers

1. Nari Park, Yangju (양주나리공원)

After seeing pictures of Nari Park from my bible study friend (shoutout to HuiZhi) at KAIST, I really wanted to visit this place before the flowers were gone for the season. This park is the perfect spot to take amazing photos and have photoshoots. I went with my friend from Drexel University and a friend I met at KAIST.

From Hongik University Station, take line 2 (green) to City Hall and transfer to line 1 (navy blue) to Yangju Station. You can take bus #77-1 or 80 to Haedong Village or take a taxi (entire trip takes about 2 hours).

Address:

458 Mansong-dong, Yangju-si, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea

There are food carts set up just at the entrance of the park, great for snacks!

Tip: The end of September and first week of October is prime time. I don't recommend going during Chuseok since everyone is on break and Nari Park becomes a family gathering location. Also try to go in the morning because by the time we left the park (around 1-2:00 PM) more people arrived. I would also assume weekdays would be the best option during regular non-holiday days.

We had a quick lunch at a restaurant around the park area and headed back to Hongdae.

2. Florte Flower Cafe (플로르떼 꽃 카페)

I grabbed a quick dinner with my friend (same friend from Nari Park) at a chicken soup place and after we sat at Florte Flower Cafe to chat and catch up. I met this friend from Korean II class in Drexel University and she studied abroad at SNU while I was at KAIST. It was difficult to meet since she was in Seoul and I was in Daejeon and also our schedules. We had some deep conversations about our friends and Korea. She is really easy to talk to even though we weren't that close prior to today's trip. Bonding was a great way to end the night.

Address:

22 Sinchon-ro 6-gil, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea

I got a milk tea (a bit too sweet) and my friend got a green tea latte. We shared a tiramisu. The drinks come with a really pretty rose shaped ice!

Tip: It is common for most cafes to require everyone to order at least a drink.

All photos and video footage (unless otherwise stated) are taken by Kaity Chen. Please credit if using.

Related Posts

See All
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • instagram
  • pinterest
  • behance-logo_318-50602

©2018 by (UN)ROOTED

bottom of page